FEA’s Stateside Region represents all schools within the Domestic Dependents Elementary and Secondary Schools (DDESS) system. These schools are located at the following bases: Fort Benning, Fort Bragg, Fort Campbell, Fort Jackson, Fort Knox, Fort Rucker, Fort Stewart, Dahlgren Naval Surface Warfare Center, Quantico Marine Base, Laurel Bay, Camp Lejeune, Maxwell Air Force Base, and West Point. In addition, the DoD schools at Guam are considered part of FEA’s Stateside Area because they are located on U.S. territory.

FEA’s Stateside Region is overseen by one FEA Director for DDESS and is serviced by two FEA UniServ Attorneys. Each of the locations in the paragraph above elects its own Local President to service members. In addition, separate local organizations specifically for Education Support Professional (ESP) members have been established at several locations.

Join Us

FEA fights for the salary, benefits, and respect you deserve. Become a member today.