The FEA Board of Directors sets the policies and the direction of the Association. The board has eight members whose positions have term limits: five at-large positions and three area positions (the directors for Europe, Stateside and the Pacific).

Each area has its own leadership council made up of locally elected representatives. For more information on these areas, visit the respective area page: Stateside Region, Europe, Pacific.


FEA Board of Directors

Brian Chance


Vice President/Secretary-Treasurer
Sharon Manuel


NEA Director for FEA
Chad Jimison


Human and Civil Rights (HCR) Coordinator
Michael Johnson


Education Support Professional (ESP) Coordinator
Teresa Brown


Europe Area Director
Anita Lang


Pacific Area Director
James “Mike” Adair


FEA Director for DDESS
Alan Danahy


To contact a member of FEA’s Board of Directors, click here.

Join Us

FEA fights for the salary, benefits, and respect you deserve. Become a member today.